Online Sharing Your Wellness Recovery Story - Nov 2020

Session Details

Training Type: 
Event Date: 
Fri, 11/06/2020 - 11:00am
Facilitator(s): 
Registration Fee: 
$275 for non-members, $200 for members

Embark on the opportunity to express yourself through a moment in time – connect with both the head and the heart – create a visual image through unleashed creativity – and let others peek into your world.

This Online Course is about stories - sharing stories to inspire, inform and motivate others toward hope and action. Your life journey can be a gift and how you share that gift through story can make a difference.

Stories are a way of sharing values, ideas and life lessons to individuals, organizations and communities.  Intentional stories hold power.  Research tells us that stories have more of an impact on whether people believe information than straight data.

This 5-session online course will focus on the benefits of storytelling as well as provide a step-by-step guide for developing your wellness/recovery story in a way that it can be shared verbally at conferences and events.

 

By the end of this course, participants will:

1.      Examine the benefits of personal stories.

2.      Explore key messages to promote wellness and recovery for individuals and systems.

3.      Develop a story intended to inspire, educate and motivate.

4.      Practice skills in developing and sharing personal stories at conferences and events.

*This course will use Zoom and Canvas as online learning and connection tools.

Session: Fridays at 11am-1:30pm ET/10am-12:30pm CT/9am-11:30am MT/8am-10:30am PT

November 6

November 13

November 20 (No class Thanksgiving Week)

December 4

December 11